This setting determines when your video will be shown to the user, and how to handle sub-steps associated with the lesson/topic.
Before completed sub-steps (default) The video will be shown immediately and must be fully watched before the user can access any of the lesson/topic’s associated sub-steps (topics and/or quizzes).
After completing sub-steps The video will initially be hidden. It will become visible after the user has completed the lesson/topic’s associated sub-steps (topics and/or quizzes). The entire video must be watched in order to complete the lesson/topic.
The next 3 options only appear if you’ve chosen “After completing sub-steps.”
Enabling this option will automatically mark the lesson/topic complete once the user has watched the entire video.
This refers to the delay (in seconds) between when the video is finished and when the lesson/topic is marked complete.
Default is no delay (0 seconds)
Mark Complete Button
By default, the “Mark Complete” button will be hidden, but this setting allows you to display it.
Simply enable this setting to show the “Mark Complete” button